Recipe #40 – Parsnip curry soup

photo 1

Tonight’s main meal was a vegetarian delight – parsnip curry soup. A pretty thick puree of parsnip and, well, curry. This soup used my favourite curry ingredient – curry leaves which grow like weeds in our backyard. So much so, I had to stop the landscapers pulling them out.

Anyway back to the soup de jour. This was another quick, easy and tasty recipe that you could make after work. Smelled delicious and tasted just as good.  It was one of those dishes though that you a left wanting something more – and more something that is not soup. (A takeaway chicken burger would have done me tonight if I could have convinced someone to get it for me). In the end, I ended just having a cup of tea and now 3 hours later, have found myself not hungry at all. The lesson here children is, don’t go and get chicken burgers and ruin a perfectly good vegetarian meal – you will probably feel better for it.

Anyway, to ratings. I did not receive any formal ratings from the punters tonight but I would give this dish an “eat this again” rating. Possibly as an entree to a nice formal dinner party.

Leave a comment